Overseeing the running of all aspects of the Society’s work, our Trustees are clinical experts with many years' experience of working across all aspects of haematology. They are committed to ensuring that the BSH supports people at all stages of their careers.



  • President
    Dr Sue Pavord
  • Vice President
    Dr John Ashcroft
  • Treasurer
    Huw Rowswell
  • Secretary
    Professor Guy Pratt

Elected Trustees

  • Dr Subarna Chakravorty
  • Dr Fiona Miall
  • Dr Christopher Dalley
  • Dr Mark Ethell
  • Professor John Snowden
  • Dr Cathy Burton
  • Dr Shankaranarayana Paneesha
  • Mrs Laura Miller

Lay Trustees

  • Kate Fielding
  • Keith Ward
  • Dr Tharindi Hapuarachchi
  • Patrick Keefe